



MINUTES OF ANNUAL MEETING OF THE BOYLE Municipal District Annual Meeting HELD IN THE CASTLE Suite, Áras an Chontae, Roscommon, ON MONDAY, 21st June, 2021 AT

PRESENT: Councillor Tom Crosby PRESIDED

MEMBERS: Cllr L. Callaghan, Cllr V. Byrne, Cllr J. Cummins, Cllr M. Mulligan and Cllr

J. Murphy.

**OFFICIALS:** Shane Tiernan, Chief Executive

Michael Conlon, Boyle Municipal District Co-ordinator

Olive Feely, Asst. Staff Officer

Apologies:

### 27.21 ELECTION OF CATHAOIRLEACH

Cllr Callaghan welcomed all to the Annual General Meeting of Boyle Municipal District.

He thanked the members for their co-operation and assistance during his tenure as Cathaoirleach. He commended all the Council staff for their support and assistance throughout his term of office.

Cllr Crosby complimented Cllr Callaghan on the dignified manner in which he had carried out his duties as Cathaoirleach in a very difficult year. All of the elected members complimented Cllr Callaghan on his work over the past year.

#### **ELECTION OF CATHAOIRLEACH**

It was **PROPOSED** by Councillor Cummins

**SECONDED** by Councillor Murphy

That Councillor Tom Crosby would be elected Cathaoirleach of the Boyle Municipal District.

As there were no other proposals from the floor it was declared that **Councillor Crosby be elected Cathaoirleach of the Boyle Municipal District.** 

**Councillor Crosby** thanked his proposer and seconder and stated that he looked forward to working with his fellow elected members.

All of the elected members congratulated Councillor Murphy on his election as Cathaoireach of Roscommon County Council for the coming year.

### 28.21 ELECTION OF LEAS-CATHAOIRLEACH

It was **PROPOSED** by Councillor Callaghan

**SECONDED** by Councillor Murphy

That Councillor Cummins would be elected Leas-Cathaoirleach of Boyle Municipal District.

As there were no other proposals from the floor, the Cathaoirleach declared Councillor Cummins to be

## elected as Leas-Cathaoirleach.

Members congratulated **Councillor Crosby and Cummins** on their election as Cathaoirleach and Leas-Cathaoirleach for the coming year.

Mr. Shane Tiernan Director of Services thanked the outgoing Cathaoirleach for his contribution and collaboration during his tenure in the chair. He wished the newly elected Cathaoirleach and Leas Cathaoirleach every success in their roles and congratulated them both.

# 29.21 DATE OF MEETINGS 2021/2022

The dates for meetings for the coming year were agreed as follows:

16<sup>th</sup> July, 2021

17<sup>th</sup> September, 2021

19th November, 2021

21st January, 2022

18<sup>th</sup> March, 2022

20<sup>th</sup> May, 2022 (Normal Meeting)

20th June, 2022 (Annual Meeting)

This concluded the business of the meeting.

This concluded the business of the Annual Meeting.

The foregoing Minutes are Confirmed and Signed:

/m

Meetings Administrator

Cathaoirleach

/mo

Countersigned